On the Search for Excellence…

I remember as a child, browsing the shelves of the local library, searching especially for award-winning novels. Such books were an absolute pleasure and I felt that by reading them I was feeding my appetite with the literary finest. I was particularly pleased to see that the Ann Arbor blog had listed books that had won the Printz award as well as books that won the Excellence in Young Adult Fiction for 2013. Even though as an adult I still search for award winning books as well as those that peak my interest it is always a pleasure to explore books that are different and new. For instance, I recently read “Magic Seeds” by V.S. Naipaul, which was very different to anything I had ever read, but was a very lovely surprise to my literary taste buds.

About learnnlibraries

Passionate about libraries and books. I also love a good movie, and music that makes you want to get up and dance.
This entry was posted in Posts About Library Blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment