Ann Arbor Excels

I recently visited Ann Arbor’s AXIS blog and I was truly impressed with what they have been doing of late. I hope I am not biased but I must say that they seem to keep abreast of everything plus come up with innovative ideas that are bound to succeed.

Two things that jumped out at me were the post on Hunger Games (would you believe I don’t have the books and I haven’t seen the movie as yet!) and a comic artists forum. I know that when I was younger comic books were all the rage especially Archie.

Therefore by visiting the library’s website persons have an opportunity to be knowledgeable on Hunger Games news plus have an opportunity to learn a fun skill – who wouldn’t want to create their own comic.

Keep excelling AADL.

For a look at some of the interesting initiatives employed by the Ann Arbor District Library see the link below.   http://www.aadl.org/axis

This entry was posted in Posts About Library Blogs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

